2013/14 – 2nd Yr – La lettre informelle + correction de mes erreurs!

La lettre informelle

Junior Cert: Informal letter (50 pts)

Post card (30 pts)

 

Dublin (1pt), le 22 (1pt) novembre (1pt)

 

Cher Nicolas, (1pt)

 

For each point aim at writing 3 sentences.

Show off your skills as best as possible :

  1. Write words properly spelled
  2. Use a variety of vocabulary AND tenses
  3. Give a “personal input”

Exemple: Merci pour ta lettre que j’ai reçue hier. Je viens d’arriver au collège irlandais. C’est génial !

Merci et a bientot, (1pt)

Garett

 

Informal letter:

Lay(out): /5pts

Lang(uage): /25pts

Com(munication): /20pts

 

Postcard:

Lang: /15

Com: /15

 

Correction:

I am at the Irish college = Je suis au collège irlandais.

S’améliorer = to improve

Je m’améliore en irlandais. / J’améliore mon irlandais.

 

Correction :

1)      Count your points.

2)      Informal letter :

  1. Pick 3 mistakes
  2. For each mistake write it back in your copy (create : “Improvement part”)
  3. Give the correction
  4. Personal reflection: why have I done this mistake? What do I need to learn/revise? Reason.(in few words)
  5. Example:

i.      je viens (x) me faire des amis.

ii.      Je viens de me faire des amis

iii.      I just forgot the recent past with « de » always!

3)      Correct the rest of the test

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *